Home of Football

Netherlands Eredivisie Netherlands Eredivisie

Fixtures & Results League Table Top Goalscorers

The Eredivisie is the top professional football league in the Netherlands, known for its exciting and attacking style of play. Established in 1956, it features 18 teams that compete annually for the title of Dutch champions.

The Eredivisie showcases the rich footballing tradition of the Netherlands, with clubs like Ajax, PSV Eindhoven, and Feyenoord having a long history of success and passionate fan bases. These clubs have also made their mark on the international stage, with Ajax winning numerous European titles in the past.

Dutch football is known for its emphasis on technical skills, fluid passing, and nurturing young talent through comprehensive youth development programs.

The Eredivisie has produced some exceptional players, including Johan Cruyff, Marco van Basten, and Ruud Gullit, who have left an indelible mark on the sport. Dutch clubs also participate in European competitions like the UEFA Champions League and the UEFA Europa League, representing the Netherlands against other top teams from around the continent.

The Eredivisie has a dedicated and passionate fan base within the Netherlands and continues to attract international attention. The league's combination of exciting matches, emerging talent, and a commitment to developing young players makes it an intriguing and captivating competition for football enthusiasts.