Home of Football


Fixtures & Results League Table Top Goalscorers

The top professional football league in Spain starting in the 2023-24 season would be named LaLiga EASPORTS for sponsorship reasons. Founded in 1929, it consists of 20 teams that compete annually for the title of LaLiga champions.

The league operates on a system of promotion and relegation, with the bottom three teams at the end of each season being demoted to the second-tier division, known as LaLiga SmartBank, while the top two teams from LaLiga SmartBank are promoted to LaLiga. The remaining promotion place is determined through playoffs.

Matches are typically held on weekends, with each team playing 38 games over the course of a season. LaLiga fixtures are hosted in iconic stadiums across Spain, including the Santiago Bernabeu (home to Real Madrid) and Camp Nou (home to Barcelona), which are famous for their electric atmospheres.

The league's matches are known for their technical prowess, intense rivalries, and passionate fans, creating an electric atmosphere both in the stadiums and in front of televisions worldwide.